FFOs

FFO Friday #3: Tina Belcher

008

I’ve had this finish in my FO pile for a few months now, but I only just got around to framing it. Around this time last year, I saw the pattern on Pinterest and knew immediately that I had to make it. I decided to gift it to my Aunt because I love her and we both love Bob’s Burgers (and Tina!). This is one of my first finishes, and definitely one of my favorites! This pattern of Tina is so perfect, the expression on her face is hilarious.

The pattern can be found at FP Molina’s blog, along with the rest of the Belcher family and other nerdy fiber charts (knitting too!). She does really wonderful work, I mean these patterns look exactly like the cartoon –

belchers.png
Check her out!

The chart doesn’t come with colors, but it’s pretty easy to pick them out. These are the ones that I used –

White – DMC B5200
Black – DMC 310
Pink – DMC 602
Yellow – DMC 743
Red – DMC 817
Brown – DMC 938
Blue – DMC 3845
Burger bun & Skin colors – I can’t remember! Sorry

The original pattern looked like it was missing something to me, so I added in a border, BUTTS and a few extra rows onto her body. I LOVE how it turned out, and more importantly so did my Aunt (:

This was stitched 1 over 1 on 16 count aida

I added a few rows of blue and an arm/bust line to even out the symmetry with my border.

009.jpg

I free handed the burger and hearts.

010.png

I found the actual Bob’s Burgers font online (I forget where) and input it into Pic2Pat since this was before I had PC Stitch or KG Chart.

002

My Uncle made the frame out of some barn wood that had blown down on their property. It turned out gorgeous! It was a SUPER tight squeeze in the frame, and a bit of a time crunch but it all worked out in the end.

Like some of my other projects, I started this one before I knew to keep my top crosses consistent, so if I made this again I would be aware of that. Also, I’m not pleased with the coverage of the black, but I like the rustic look of being able to see the individual x’s so I’m torn on that one. Overall, I love it, but I might do it all two stranded next time.

008

I’m planning on releasing a chart of the modifications I made in case you want to use them as well, so keep an eye out for that. The burger & hearts border would be cute around Bob and Linda too!


You can find more information on the rest of my FFO’s here

3 thoughts on “FFO Friday #3: Tina Belcher

Leave a Reply

