FFOs

FFO Friday #14: Santa’s Boots

The next finish in my “Christmas in July” obsession!

shopping

Santa’s Boots from the Santa’s Closet line of Mill Hill kits. I got lucky and snagged this, and two others, for a ridiculous price on eBay from someone clearing out their stash.

0001

Stitched on plastic canvas because I don’t trust the perforated paper.

0006.JPG

I wasn’t too sure about these little boots when they were just the stitches, but once I added the beads on they really came to life!

They came with little pine tree charms, but I switched them out for mini jingly bells from Jo-Anns.

0004

I love them!

Once again, I used Calico’s finishing method. I sandwiched 1.5″ eye pins between the canvas and some black sparkly felt, let them dry overnight, and threaded some sheer sparkly bridal ribbon through the loops.

Back to my obsession – I’m on an ornament-making mission!

0003


You can find more information on the rest of my FFO’s here

2 thoughts on “FFO Friday #14: Santa’s Boots

Leave a Reply

