FFOs

FFO Friday #15: Love Notes

Yup – it’s another Mill Hill ornament! This is the last of the stash that I got for cheap on eBay (although definitely not my last Mill Hill!). This is Love Notes from the I Love series of Mill Hill Kits.

$(KGrHqIOKocFDwTEgTEBBQ8,JTdSuw~~60_1.JPG

Stitched on plastic canvas instead of perforated paper (of course!)

0005

This one was tricky because what looks like variegated floss, is actually carefully placed stitches. I think they were trying to make it look like the staff/lines on sheet music but I’m not really sure.

0004

It calls for a beaded loop on the top, but I finished it the same way I’ve been doing all the other ones – with Calico’s finishing method, a 1.5″ eye pin, and black sparkly felt.

I used some cute sheet music ribbon I found for $1 at Jo-Ann’s.

0001

There was supposed to be a charm on the bottom, but I left it off. Mostly because I forgot. Whoops!

0005

This one is going in the box with my other ornaments for now, but I’m thinking it will be a gift for my Mom (:

3 thoughts on “FFO Friday #15: Love Notes

Leave a Reply

