Uncategorized

Where have I been?

Short answer: School. Long answer? Things have been crazy! My last update was at the very beginning of the school quarter, and even then I was swamped. Between school, a break up, trying to find a job, and later this week – moving(!!!), I have been almost too busy to even stitch. (Almost).

So, partially I haven’t really had anything to update you on.

But also. I discovered this new thing called “Instagram” because I’m like a decade behind on technology, and it’s been great for sharing my WIPs real quick! That and the various Facebook stitching groups I’m in.

insta.png
Super sneak peek of what’s to come!

The good news is, I actually have a bunch of new starts and even a few finishes to show! I plan to do a video once I get all settled into my new place (count on it in early January!) and I still want to use the blog to track my FFO’s, so expect a few new blogs as well!

Anyway, if you’re an instagrammer (is that a word?) you can follow me here. If you’re a youtuber or a blogger, gimme a couple weeks (: I actually think I’ll be able to make more frequent videos now that I’ll be living alone – but maybe I’m just being optimistic.

I’ve also been working a TON on my Etsy shop! I didn’t have a job for about 3 months, so I spent most of my non-school time working on my Etsy inventory. If you haven’t checked it out lately, it’s got a ton of new products! I’m really happy with how business is going (:

etsy snap.png
Just a sample of the 83-and-counting items in my shop!

So that’s my little life update. I hope you all had a great year, and have a wonderful holiday season, and I’ll see you in 2017!

Save

4 thoughts on “Where have I been?

  1. I’m now following you on instagram! I love your little kitties from the MicroKit 🙂 so adorable! Have a very good end of the year and a great holiday season! (also good luck with the move)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

