Patterns

Pattern: Far Off Places

I talked about this pattern a long time ago, and I’ve finally put it together!

Far Off Places OG tall exes

I modified a free font for the words, and used some vintage motifs for the borders. For the flowers, I used all the colors of Belle’s dresses – blue, yellow, pink and green. (Note that I picked colors randomly on my software, I recommend you pick your own floss colors that look good to you)

Far Off Places OG unbleached
It looks nice on unbleached fabric too

Download Original: Far Off Places OG

I thought the border was a little bulky, and the black font was a little stark. So I also made a slightly remastered pattern:

Far Off Places 2 exes

Download: Far Off Places 2

And I wasn’t a huge fan of the yellow and pink flowers, so I went for more rose-red and classic blue-dress Belle for my final version:

Far Off Places 3 blackDownload: Far Off Places 3

 

Hope you enjoy! Thanks for checking it out.

Leave a comment